Positive / Negative

Mil3n, 2009.Positive/Negative [electronic poster] Available at: <http://www.flickr.com/photos/mil3n/3597731135/sizes/z/in/photostream/&gt; [Accessed 18 Dec 2012].

 

I found this black and white experimental typography poster whilst browsing flickr.com. It caught my eye and I that I could look at it all day and always find new things.

The artist obviously put alot of time and effort into this piece and it has really paid off. I wouldn’t hesitate to hang this up on my wall.

The composition is really well laid out, with careful consideration for the use of white space. The letters merge almost seamlessly yet each section and line stands out on it’s own.

 

Leave a Reply

